

Disaster Management Committee- Minutes of the Meeting

Date: 29.06.2017

Venue: Lecture Hall 1

Members Attended:

Dr. Uma devi [Dept of Pediatrics]

Dr. Eerike Madhavi [Dept of Pharmacology]

Dr. Koyeli Girigoswami [Asso. Prof. FAHS]

Dr. Priyadharshini [Dept of Microbiology]

Dr. Rajesh Kanna [Dept of Pathology]

Dr. Stephen Sudhakar K [Dept. of Ophthal]

Dr. V. Balakrishnan [Dept of Gen. Surgery]

Dr Vanitha [CCN]

Dr. Vijayalakshmi K. [Prof, Dept. Of OBG]

Mrs. Amutha [Nursing Matron]

Mr. Manickam [Head Infrastructure]

Mr. Amuthan D [Manager. Electrical]

Mr. P.A. Paneer Selvam [Radiation safety officer]

Minutes of the meeting:

Dr. Uma Devi, Chettinad Hospital and Research Institute, convener invited the members of the committee and presented the minutes of previous meeting.

The committee discussed about conducting periodic meetings with all the department heads to assess the pitfalls in disaster preparedness in individual departments and to provide necessary inputs to overcome those lacunae.

After the discussion it was decided to send a request to the Vice Chancellor and Dean for necessary actions. The convenor thanked and concluded the meeting.

Dr. Uma Devi,

Dept of Paediatrics

Whender

Convener, Disaster Management Committee.

CC: Vice chancellor

Registrar

Members of the committee

M.S. CHRI